Learner's Permit

Permit Requirements

Permit Requirements

Step #1

 

The state of California requires a teenage student (15 to 18) to have 30 hours of Driver Education (classroom training) or Online equivalent. 

 

Students will attend classes for four days or two consecutive weekends from 8:00am until 3:30pm. During this time students will learn the laws and rules of the road, street signs and safe driving practices. 

 

After completing the classroom training, they will receive their certificate which is required by the DMV to take their written test and receive their permit. The instructional permit is required when driving on California streets, highways or parking lots.

Schedule an Appointment with the DMV.

CA DMV

CA DMV Driver Handbook 2019

CA DMV Handbook

Online Driver Education Package Options

Driver Education Package A

Online Driver Education

6 Hours Behind the Wheel

Only $320.00

save $70.00

Driver Education Package B

Online Driver Education

6 Hours Behind the Wheel

DMV Test Service Zone 1

Only $460.00

Save $75.00

Driver Education Package C

Online Driver Education

10 Hours Behind the Wheel

DMV Test Service Zone 1

Only $630.00

Save $100.00

If your schedule is busy, you can take our internet course.  Our internet home study course is the only  course with a talking teacher.

Approved by the California DMV.

Only $30.00

DMV Permit Practice Test

Come visit us!

3329 W. Manchester Blvd.

Inglewood, CA 90305

DMV Lic#4227

Email your Questions and Comments

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Yelp Icon

© 2017 by EZ Will Driving School